Man, we were so busy this week. We only worked out 4 days and had to eat meals out a few times. Again, I don't want to beat myself up about it, but it throws you off! When you're used to intently thinking about every ingredient you put in your body, it's hard to not care about a little ChickfilA!! I want to not care...but I do.
Even though the week has been rough, I've managed to lose a pound. My clothes are definitely fitting different. I enjoy that! Today is day 27 so in 3 more days we will take our 30 day picture. I'm anxious to see if there is a visible change. I've only lost 4 lbs., but again, my clothes don't fit the same so I'm wondering if it will be an obvious difference from day 1's picture. I hope so. That will give me some more motivation if I can SEE the routine is paying off. If I really can't see a difference...well...that will be annoying!
We are hoping to enjoy the holiday weekend as a family. We had a few plans, but Tristan and Lily have been throwing up so we will just be hanging around our house. I'm just happy Nate's off work 3 days in a row. That's so rare! I hope everyone else gets quality time with their friends and families!
No comments:
Post a Comment