We made it through 30 days! It wasn't pretty, but we did it! I felt guilty about all the food I ate this weekend, but that feeling didn't last long. I just took my measurements and I've lost a total of 8.5 inches! WOW! We took pictures as well, and it's still true that I have reverse anorexia. I always think I look better than I actually do! There's no denying the truth of a picture! I do see improvement, but not enough to brag about!
So again, the diet. I have decided to stick to it as much as I can, but I can't eliminate everything and then feel bad about myself every time I have something delicious. I know the diet is soooo important, but my happiness is more important. I want to enjoy life! And if that means I'm addicted to food, then I'm addicted to food. I don't care that it puts me in a happy place. I do not want to be upset with myself for enjoying dessert when I'm on a date with my husband. Or grabbing ChickfilA with my friends and their kids. That's life and I love those things.
I'm proud of our efforts. I'm feeling good. I'm glad we still have 60 days left because I have a long way to go, but I'm happy with what I'm seeing. 8.5 inches and 4 pounds are gone. I would have liked to weigh a little less, but it's okay. I've got 2 more months to lose 7 lbs. And if I do it slowly, it's more likely that I'll keep it off for good. Changing your body takes a loonnnngggg time. I wish it wasn't so hard, but it's very rewarding to be achieving goals!
Great job!!!!! 8.5 inches! That's incredible! Keep up the good work!
ReplyDeleteThanks, Kari!! I appreciate your encouragement!
ReplyDelete