Wednesday, July 25, 2012

3 more days!

My week started off so slow.  I traveled this weekend to celebrate birthdays, and it was so hard to get back into the routine. Anyone else get like that?  If I don't work out two days in a row, it's much harder for me to work out on the third day.  I NEVER skip a Monday workout.  It's always hard to get myself to work out on Monday because generally I just don't want to.  But I know if I do it, the rest of the week will seem easier cause I'll only have to work out 4 more times.  However this Monday, I did not work out.  That means I have to work out Saturday just to get in 5 days this week.  BUT it's my LAST WEEK!!!

Tuesday's workout was Core Synergistics.  I thought I wanted to do that, but I didn't.  And today's workout was Kenpo X.  I thought it wouldn't be bad, but it was.  I'm just really ready to be done!!

I have discovered how AWFUL I feel when I eat bad.  I think that I want these rich, tasty foods because they look so desirable.  So I eat them and then I'm doubled over in pain until the next day.  I know that sounds dramatic, but it really does happen.  Grains, sugar, dairy...they hurt.  I love the way they taste, but my body does not like them anymore.  You would think it would deter me, but no.  I'm still a fat kid at heart.  I think I can get away with eating them once a week.  Everything in moderation, right?  Problem is, just like with not working out for a few days, it's really hard to stop eating bad.  Once you let yourself do it once, it is really hard to get back on track.  Even when it makes you feel horrible for 18 hours.  We've got serious issues here.  But I know that I'm eating better overall.  I'm only human...and a very flawed one at that. 

On Saturday I will do my final measurements, weight, and pics.  Thankfully I'll be done with this journey.  I can't flippin' wait.

No comments:

Post a Comment